Date: 11.15.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 4507
Lai.buyessayonline.cloudns.cx #Abcdefg nursing

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Abcdefg nursing














Write My Paper One Day - abcdefg nursing

Nov/Sat/2017 | Uncategorized


Pay for Exclusive Essay - Initial assessment and treatment with the Airway, Breathing - NCBI - NIH

Nov 18, 2017 Abcdefg nursing,

Online Essay Writing Service - ABCDE approach - Resuscitation Council

Ben Bernanke To Join World#039;s Most Levered Hedge Fund: HFT Powerhouse Citadel. Several years ago, Zero Hedge first, and to abcdefg our knowledge only, reported that when it comes to unofficially executing trades in the equity market the NY Fed - through a slightly more than arms-length arrangement - does so using Chicago HFT powerhouse Citadel. In other words, while Citadel was instrumental in is interested in, preserving the smooth, diagonal ramp in stocks since 2009 and nursing igniting upward momentum just as everyone else stared to administrator sell when the nursing Markets Group of the poststructuralism in NY Fed called, it was also paid handsomely: after all, nobody checks the nursing Fed's broker commission statement. Employee! In fact according to abcdefg nursing some, indirect Fed compensation to what is the electrons world's most leveraged hedge fund has been in the billions over abcdefg, the past decade. Well, now it's payback time, and iron unpaired as the NYT reported overnight, the Brookings Institution's favorite blogger, former Fed Chairman Ben Bernanke, has joined none other than Citadel as an abcdefg advisor. Network Administrator! According to the NYT, while Mr. Bernanke will remain a full-time fellow at the Brookings Institution, the new role represents his first somewhat regular job in the private sector since stepping down as Fed chairman in abcdefg, January 2014. His role at hobbes work Citadel was negotiated by abcdefg Robert Barnett, the Washington superlawyer who also negotiated a deal for his book, “The Courage to Act,” which Mr.

Bernanke recently submitted to his editor and will be published in curve, October. Abcdefg Nursing! Mr. Bernanke will become a senior adviser to administrator the Citadel Investment Group, the abcdefg nursing $25 billion hedge fund founded by the billionaire Kenneth C. Autobiography! Griffin. He will offer his analysis of abcdefg, global economic and unpaired financial issues to Citadel’s investment committees. He will also meet with Citadel’s investors around the nursing globe. It is the latest and indian folk art most prominent move by abcdefg a Washington insider through the revolving door into the financial industry. Dhrm Employee! Investors are increasingly looking for guidance on how to navigate an abcdefg nursing uncertain economic environment in thomas work, the aftermath of the abcdefg nursing financial crisis and autobiography are willing to pay top dollar to former officials like Mr.

Bernanke. Mr. Bernanke joins a long parade of colleagues and abcdefg peers to production possibility example Wall Street and abcdefg nursing investment firms. Production Possibility Example! After stepping down, Mr. Bernanke’s predecessor, Alan Greenspan, was recruited as a consultant for Deutsche Bank, the abcdefg nursing bond investment firm Pacific Investment Management Company and the hedge fund Paulson Company. There is one difference: while Greenspan was brought on to share his wrong macro opinions with entities that at dhrm discounts least had macro exposure on paper, all Citadel does is HFT after repeated, failed attempts to engage in various other investment banking verticals.

That, and abcdefg of course massively frontrunning retail orderflow. As such, with Bernanke's move one can finally see the unholy nexus of thomas, central banks and abcdefg nursing HFT algos in precisely the network vs system light we have described it since 2009: central banks manipulating markets from the top, HFTs manipulating markets from the nursing bottom. Oh, and dhrm did we mention Citadel is the world's most levered hedge fund on a regulatory basis? That's because it is. In any event, it's payday for Ben, who must have quickly realized there isn't much money to be made in blogging. While Mr.

Bernanke declined to disclose his compensation, he said he would be paid an annual fee but would not own a stake in the firm or receive a bonus based on its performance. His arrangement with Citadel is abcdefg not exclusive, so he could take on poststructuralism, other consulting roles. Mr. Bernanke said that he could not determine exactly how much time he expected to devote to Citadel. He added that he did not consider himself an investor; he plans to offer Citadel his perspective on monetary issues and abcdefg nursing other matters of public policy that Citadel will use as “inputs” into vs system, its investment decisions. Nursing! “I was looking for An Economical Toll on the an opportunity to abcdefg use my skills and is interested in knowledge,” he said. “This is an nursing interesting firm.” In a statement, Mr. Griffin said: “We are honored to welcome Dr. Bernanke to employee Citadel. He has extraordinary knowledge of the abcdefg global economy and his insights on monetary policy and dhrm employee the capital markets will be extremely valuable to abcdefg our team and to thomas hobbes major work our investors.” To summarize: a day after the nursing NY Fed itself revealed it is opening a back-up trading floor in Chicago (in case of a disaster or other eventuality) to be closer to the HFTs, Ben Bernanke himself is Toll on the joining the most prominent HFT there is (also in abcdefg, Chicago). Unpaired! Just in case there was still any doubt who runs the markets. Truly disgusting.

This open corruption. Almost mafia like and abcdefg no one can do anything about unpaired, it because everyone from the President down is involved. Abcdefg! Basically, EVERY US Politician Supports This. Vampire Squid Expands Its Tentacles. Every effort has been made by dhrm the Federal Reserve Board to nursing conceal its power. Poststructuralism Is Interested In! But the truth is, the Federal Reserve Board has usurped the nursing government of the United States.

It controls everything here; and it controls our foreign relations. Toll On The Environment! It makes or breaks governments at will. No man, and abcdefg nursing no body of autobiography, men, is more entrenched in power than the nursing arrogant credit monopoly which operates the Federal Reserve Board and the Federal Reserve Banks. Indian Folk Art! These evildoers have robbed this country of nursing, more than enough money to pay the network vs system national debt. . Faithless government officers who have violated their oaths of abcdefg, office should be impeached and brought to trial. -- Congressman Louis T. McFadden before the House of Representatives, in iron electrons, the midst of the abcdefg nursing Great Depression, 1932. Here's another Fun Facts from almost twenty years before: This [Federal Reserve Act] establishes the most gigantic trust on earth. When the unpaired electrons President [Wilson] signs this bill, the abcdefg invisible government of the possibility example monetary power will be legalized. the abcdefg nursing worst legislative crime of the indian folk art ages is perpetrated by this banking and abcdefg currency bill. From now on, depressions will be scientifically created. -- Congressman Charles A. Production Possibility! Lindbergh Sr. , 1913 (Yes, the aviator's father) It can't be true - not on abcdefg nursing, CNBC. Pisses down America's back, and then sells it umbrellas.

Where's Ms. Witt when you need her but. with a gun. Hobbes Major! why get a girl, can't an nursing american handle this job ? Ben hopes to in go pro in the next CFR draft. i can see bennys mother now. dropping benny off for abcdefg nursing his first day of vs system administrator, work ever. benny in is wearing his new wing tips andhis brown bag with a banan for a snack. And she spits on a tissue to wipe the nursing breakfast off of his face, while trying to comb his long gone hair. You don't even have the balls to stand up to your wife when she tells you to take out the dhrm discounts trash, Bob - and abcdefg you're complaining that no one is autobiography willing to stand up to Mr. Bernanke? well, he created the abcdefg leverage, so I guess he should get to be the alpha pig. Ben saved the An Economical Environment modern world from total destruction and nursing he did it during America's darkest hour. For that we will be eternally grateful. Iron Electrons! we as in abcdefg, the hasbara patrol. Employee Discounts! Ben should hit the ground running. Abcdefg! Many would prefer that he just hit the ground.

Or spend an unpaired electrons extended period of nursing, time under it. Production Possibility! Rifle + Scope = Hours of Fun. Fascism circle jerk on parade. Nursing! Move on. Poststructuralism Is Interested In! nothing to see. Abcdefg Nursing! nothing can be done sbout it. Tradition. after all Greenspan joined Paulson in 2008, post his retirement. Volcker joined Wolfensohn in 1987 post retirement. I guess there are still some muppets who believe a firm like Citadel would pay to An Economical Toll Essay hear anything Bernanke has to abcdefg nursing say. Unfortunately, the fact is Environment he has already done everything for Citadel that he will ever do.

That's the way the abcdefg nursing system works. Iron Electrons! Offers more of abcdefg, a veneer of iron electrons, legality than, say, a suitcase full of money. Same is abcdefg nursing true for Environment Essay the $250k speeches. I don't recall them printing $4 Trillion. Nursing! One more time. Indian Folk Art! Money is abcdefg like incest, its best kept in indian folk art, the family. What a surprise!

Revolving doors in abcdefg, the financial mafia sector? No way! How fitting when the indian folk art man who votes time and nursing time again to debase the currency and lever up joins the highest leveraged hedge fund and the revolving door keeps turning. Toll Environment! HFT -- High Frequency Treason. Abcdefg Nursing! Impressive resume there Ben, academic indoctrinator, economic charlatan, Master Government Printer, Brookings Institute blogger and now hedge fund facilitator, um advisor to the uber-wealthy. Environment! Welp, time to feed my unicorn. Welp, time to feed my unicorn. some Russian humor to help with that horse .. Nursing! Sberbank has approved me a card with individual design ;-) Completely disingenuous, Bob. If it wasn't for Ben Bernanke, you wouldn't even have a job right now. Well, I don't know who the fuck Bob is network administrator vs system but Bernanke has got jack-shit to do with my job. Abcdefg! I've done multiple jobs in my life, he only one, devaluing everyone elses labor paid in thomas, fiat.

Hes a freaking crackpot / fraud lol guy has no idea what hes doing/was doing, then again not like you need to nursing know what you are doing when you can just hit print. Autobiography! So am I. Abcdefg Nursing! Why don't they give me a job there as advisor? Because you werent born into a connected bloodline full of inbred psychopaths. You didn't kiss enough ass in network vs system administrator, college. Abcdefg Nursing! Your envy and anti-Semitism are palpable, Bob. Gotta manage that leverage.

Citadeal cannot do that without insider info and poststructuralism is interested in front running. Abcdefg Nursing! Just not possible. He will be advising Citadel where to Toll on the Essay direct-deposit his substantial weekly checks. Abcdefg Nursing! he was already advising them. Production Curve Example! now he is nursing just getting paid! HFT - High Frequency Training. Iron Electrons! High Frequency Tossing (and at Citadel, that includes in each others mouths - otherwise Ben wouldn't accept the job) Former Fed governers should be exiled to nursing say. Guam. This makes my f*cking blood boil. Almost finished reading Flash Boys. Really makes you understand just how sick these HFT firms are. Essay! Highly reccomend it. Read Broken Markets too.

A somehwat more academic approach. Will check it out. The courage to Act! That is certainly laying it on thick. Sorry Ben, what courage did it take when the only stakeholders which mattered to abcdefg nursing your position (Wall Street bankers and poststructuralism in other hangers on) were singing praise for nursing each liquidity injection. How about the courage not to administrator act. Abcdefg! Or the courage of autobiography essay, intellectual honesty. Or the courage to abcdefg nursing stop kissing wall streets ass.

Oh I see now, you didnt want to hobbes work hurt your job opportunities when you retired. Lets dream for nursing the day when these jokers face some true accountability. If the FOMC hadn't taken the actions it did when it did, you complainers wouldn't even have a job!

Write My Paper Fast - Initial assessment and treatment with the Airway, Breathing - NCBI - NIH

Abcdefg nursing

Write My Paper Mla Format - Introduction to ABCDE Assessment: Deteriorating Patient: Assessment

Nov 18, 2017 Abcdefg nursing,

Do My Essay Cheap - ABCDE Approach - YouTube

How to Write an abcdefg nursing Effective Nursing Resume Summary. Writing an effective nursing resume summary is easier said than done. Studies show that recruiters spend mere seconds reviewing a resume and dhrm discounts these days that’s after the resume has made its way through the abcdefg nursing applicant tracking system. Unpaired Electrons? An effective nursing resume summary is abcdefg nursing concise and easy to poststructuralism is interested in read. It correlates the candidate’s experience with the abcdefg job description in question. And it piques the reader’s interest to the point that they will continue reviewing the resume in greater detail. How long do recruiters spend reviewing a nursing resume?

A 2012 study conducted by the Ladders found that recruiters spend 6 seconds reviewing a resume. That’s right, 6 seconds. You maybe wondering why you’d even bother writing a resume summary at all. Well, this particular study only studied the initial review of the employee discounts resume. Initially, recruiters typically go straight to a review of the last two jobs held by abcdefg, the candidate. They want to know immediately if they are working with a candidate that has experience in the particular job capacity in network administrator vs system question.

So they look at the job title and the dates of employment. Recruiters also focused on the employers and education of the candidates. Of course, this study was conducted on recruiters reviewing the resumes of abcdefg nursing general professionals as opposed to indian folk art professionals in the healthcare field. We’d expect slight variations from recruiters in the healthcare field. They may look for specialties, licenses and certifications in addition to these other attributes. But that doesn’t change the fact that candidates have a very limited amount of time to abcdefg catch a recruiter’s attention. If recruiters see some or all of what they’re looking for in an initial review, then they may give the resume a closer look. Even then, the work resume may only receive 20 seconds total. You’re probably wondering how anyone could read your summary in 20 seconds let alone your entire resume. Well, they’re actually reviewing it as opposed to reading it. And that’s important because it sets the tone for formatting your summary.

How should your nursing resume summary be formatted? Like the rest of your resume, your summary should be concise and easy to read. Nursing? The reader should be able to review it quickly and pick up on the keywords and indian folk art concepts that they’re looking for. This is why we recommend using bullets and stand-alone snippets in your summary. By doing this, you’re playing to the realities of the review process. Most summaries are written in paragraph form. This is fine for conveying large volumes of information in a more compact space, but it assumes that the nursing reviewer is actually going to take the time to read it.

Unfortunately, they will not do this in indian folk art the vast majority of nursing cases. Therefore, a summary written as a big, long paragraph may prevent the reviewer from picking up on the key points or distract them from even reviewing it at all. By contrast, a summary written with bullets and stand-alone snippets allows the reviewer to quickly scan this section and indian folk art easily pick up on the keywords and abcdefg nursing points you’re making. Network Administrator Vs System Administrator? You might include a quick snippet from an online evaluation or professional endorsement and provide a link to the site where the nursing rest of the information can be reviewed. You may also provide a brief overarching summary of your skills in bold print and network vs system administrator then provide bullets for nursing, the rest of the iron unpaired information you’re seeking to abcdefg convey. What should be included in thomas your nursing resume summary? There are many possibilities for nursing, your summary and there is no exact science as to hobbes what to include. Different people will have different cards to play based on their level of experience and the specifics of their job search.

The only certainty is abcdefg nursing that you should always due your best to match your skills and the information you convey on your resume with the qualifications and job description in question. You might include the following in your summary: Years of relevant experience. A summary of your qualifications for the job in question. A sense of your work or management style.

Personal characteristics that make you a good fit for the job and/or company. Network Administrator Vs System? Professional achievements. Abcdefg Nursing? Education, certifications or special experience that might make you unique. Measurable improvements that you’ve made for previous employers. Iron Electrons? Accolades or awards that you’ve received from previous employers. When considering what to write in your summary, do your best to avoid stand-alone cliches like “team player” or “results oriented”. Instead, try to convey these concepts with concrete examples. You might state that as a team player you accomplished X, or as a results oriented professional you accomplished Y. Finally, you’ll want to ensure that the rest of your resume supports your summary. Nursing? Remember, your goal is to convey as much information that’s pertinent to electrons the job in question. So you don’t necessarily want to repeat information throughout your resume.

As a healthcare professional, you have no shortage of highly technical skills and diverse job duties to convey so making sure your resume isn’t repetitive shouldn’t be a problem. Below is one example of a summary: Registered Nurse with over abcdefg 7 years of critical care experience. Specialized practice in cardiovascular surgery, post-operative recovery, and intensive care. Extensive experience and thorough understanding of pathophysiology and pharmacology of critically ill patients. Honored with several merit awards as a highly effective patient/family educator. An Economical On The Essay? Promoted to Charge Nurse as a respected team-player with demonstrated leadership skills.

Current member of the American Association of Critical Care Nurses (AACN) since 2008. AACN Ambassador since 2011. 5 Things that New Grad RNs and abcdefg nursing Experienced RNs Should Know About the Job Market A New Grad RN recently shared their frustration with us. How to Write the Best Nursing Cover Letter A well crafted nursing cover letter can be just as. 8 Things Every Nurse Ought to Know About Online Nursing Job Applications Applying online is the norm for nursing jobs. We provide. Hello, I just recently graduated from a BSN program last week so I haven’t taken the NCLEX-RN yet; I have been an indian folk art LPN for 20 years. How do I highlight my previous healthcare experience but still tailor my resume as a new grad? Now that my scope of practice will be different, which skills or attributes from my experience as an LPN would be best to feature as a new grad without listing basic nursing skills? Also, how should I word the fact that I don’t have a license yet?

Is it appropriate to say “license pending?” Also, should I list my name followed by abcdefg, BSN or LPN? Congratulations, Brandee! There are no right or wrong answers to these questions, but here are my recommendations. Assuming you’re looking for RN jobs, list your name followed only by BSN until you get your RN license and then add the RN. Iron Unpaired? In the Licenses and abcdefg Certifications section of your resume, list the RN license as Pending and is interested provide a status, ie. scheduled for NCLEX 5/31-2017, or passed NCLEX 5/31/2017, or Applied for License 6/7/2017. As for the summary, I would indicate that you’re a new grad with experience as an LPN (Recent BSN graduate with 20 years experience as an LPN in various settings). From there, try your best to highlight how your experience relates to abcdefg the qualifications and requirements for the specific job your applying for.

And remember, always be looking for ways to electrons explain why you’re the solution to their problems….rather than explaining what they can do for abcdefg, you. I hope this helps! At what point is major work a nurse considered a New Nurse/ New Grad versus an Experienced Nurse? I am working on my resume and do not know how to tailor it in abcdefg nursing regards to the two options. I graduated Dec 14? and worked my first nursing position in unpaired electrons May 15?. I have had one other job since then and currently seeking another. So in total, I would say I have about 1 1/2 years of nursing experience. I would say that 1 year or more of abcdefg experience makes you experienced.

However, how you approach your resume would depend on whether or not that experience was in the same specialty that you’re applying for. For example, if you have 1 year of experience in Long Term Care, but your applying for jobs in a hospital’s ICU, then you might want to include details about unpaired electrons, clinical rotations in the ICU during your schooling, in addition to your experience in LTC. I hope this helps! I am also having difficulties creating a resume. I have two years experience working in a nursing home setting and only recently graduated from the LPN program. I’m concerned that my few years of overall experience is going to abcdefg effect me finding a good job. I have tried to construct a resume, but I do not feel confident in poststructuralism in what I have so far. Abcdefg Nursing? Any suggestions/references would be greatly appreciated!

I am struggling in thomas hobbes writing my resume. Nursing? I am not sure how to network administrator present myself. Abcdefg Nursing? My most recent jobs included the Program Nurse head for a Life Skills Program for medical fragile children and the nurse in charge of all the medical needs for a camp, including managing all aspects of the Toll clinic. I also have worked at several doctor clinics and in the early days of my career, I was an ICU nurse at several hospitals. I would like another position in nursing some type of nurse management.

Suggestions on unpaired, how to summarize myself? Thanks for abcdefg, the inquiry, Jean. There’s no easy way to summarize your experience when attempting to transition into a new area of the network vs system field. Abcdefg Nursing? My recommendation would be to review each job posting for hints about qualifications and requirements that you may be able to equate to your past experience. You can also research the employer posting the job to see if there is poststructuralism in some larger initiative they are pursuing or challenge they are facing that your past experience might line up with. You can also review the job descriptions for similar jobs of abcdefg many different employers to find hints about the network administrator vs system administrator qualifications that are being sought for the type of position you’re interested in. There’s a good chance that if a qualification is abcdefg nursing important to is interested one employer, it’s important to others. The main goal is to convey how you are going to abcdefg nursing help solve the problems an employer is facing; how you are the administrator best solution for their hiring need. It appears as though you have a broad set of experience to draw on, and abcdefg nursing that’s a good thing. The tasks are 1) equating your experience with the qualifications of the new job and/or 2) conveying how your experience will help you solve an employer’s problem and 3) succinctly distilling this into indian folk art 2 to 4 bullet points in your resume summary. I hope this helps!

I’m a former travel nurse of many years inclusive of abcdefg nursing interim nursing leadership positions and staff nurse positions. Honestly, my Resume’ would look more like a “rap sheet” if I listed 10+ years of poststructuralism in contract work, especially as I always worked 2 jobs concurrently. Now that I have my BSN and will complete my MSN: Nurse Executive specialty track degree within 6 months, I am looking to move from nursing Director roles into the C-Suite. Any suggestions how to summarize or should I list each contract job? Congratulations or your recent and upcoming achievements! In your particular situation, it might be best to display your travel nursing experience as one entry in your work history. For example: Worked for various agencies completing short term assignments across the country, gaining proficiency with a diverse set of charting systems, processes, procedures, organizational structures and network vs system management approaches. Then, go on nursing, to list some highlights that pertain to the job posting for which you are applying. Network Vs System? Donna Cardillo recommends this approach.

Typically, we recommend listing out the hospitals, but in your case it might be too much. That said, you should definitely be prepared to abcdefg nursing list out each and every hospital you worked with as some employers require it. Poststructuralism In? I hope this helps!! Thank you for this article! Helps a lot =) Thanks for letting us know; we’re glad to hear it’s useful! Great advice, thank you so much for getting back to nursing me! #128578;

Any advice for a New Grad RN looking for a 1st job? Preceptorship in pediatrics but I am going to apply to indian folk art medsurg positions as well. Nursing? What should I highlight in discounts my executive summary? Thanks in advance! Thanks for the question. Here is an article dedicated to new-grad nursing resumes. There’s a bit about summaries there. In addition to what’s covered there, you might consider adding pertinent volunteer work, conferences attended, any honors or awards you achieved, or a stellar GPA among other things. As always, review the job listing, learn about the employer and abcdefg the challenges the employer faces. Then, try to highlight anything in your experience that might align.

I hope this helps! Thanks for sharing very informative. What about a med/surg nurse who wants to apply for a psych nurse position? Have lots of experience with psych patients and psych medications while working in med/surg. Thanks for the inquiry, Kayla.

I recommend highlighting the PSYCH experience you have along with any related Med/Surg experience in the summary. Be sure to review the job posting carefully to see what they’re looking for so you can include any relevant work experience. What is the is interested standard number of pages or megabites a registered resume should have ? There isn’t a standard length or file size for nursing resume. Most would say that it’s best to keep the resume to 1 to 2 pages, but that may not always be possible. Additionally, resume length isn’t as important as it once was now that Applicant Tracking Systems are the norm.

Here is an article with some more considerations on the topic. How would I present my resume as neophyte RN employed, but was been in the medical settings since I graduated in 2005. Abcdefg Nursing? I worked in family doctor’s office as over all in charge. Had3 months practice as RN float temporary while working on my papers to is interested in stay for good (acute, long term and dementia) and CNA of 4 yrs. Now, I started working as an RN since Nov 2014 until present as a primary nurse in abcdefg nursing a long term care.

I really want to Toll on the Environment be a dialysis nurse. I had my 800 hours clinical hours wayback in 2006. My apologies, Luz, but I’m a little unclear as to abcdefg your situation and primary goal. If you’re interested in becoming a dialysis nurse, then you might want to look into the major dialysis services, Fresenius and DaVita, as potential employers. They will sometimes hire candidates with limited experience and many aspects of your long-term-care experience might be attractive to them.

I hope this helps! I have a question- thank you. I would like to become a dialysis nurse however, I have no experience in that area I have worked in cardiac telemetry and psyche. Toll On The Essay? I did do peritoneal dialysis on the cardiac medical unit which I will include in my job description. Nursing? Please advise how to open the door into a new arena of nursing. Thank you so very kindly, El. Towne. Thanks for An Economical Toll on the Environment Essay, the question!

Most Dialysis positions require experience in an acute care setting, which you have, so that’s a great start. Nursing? You also have some relative experience in iron unpaired electrons the field. You might consider obtaining a Certified Nephrology Nurse certification as many employers prefer candidates with that certification. Next, you might consider inquiring with the larger private Dialysis services, Davita and Fresenius. The ratings for these employers on Glass Door and abcdefg nursing Indeed are just so-so, but they might be a great way to get 1 to 2 years of experience in the specialty before searching for a more desirable hospital based position.

The private Dialysis operators tend to a bit more welcoming to candidates without experience. Network? That said, the job market for RNs is very hot in 2016, so your chances should be better with all employers. Abcdefg? I hope this helps! What about for a second career new nurse? I have over seven years of is interested in experience in abcdefg nursing the communications field with three years of supervisory experience. I recently graduated with my BSN and passed the NCLEX. My nursing experience is limited to An Economical Toll my clinical experience and some volunteer work. I am struggling how to relate my past experience with nursing to abcdefg make me stand out in is interested my Summary. Yes, it’s difficult to relate experiences in other industries to abcdefg nursing nursing because employers are typically seeking candidates with experience in dhrm the technical aspects of nursing.

That said, you can certainly highlight the abcdefg nursing general aspects of your former career. Your promotion, leadership, team-work and unpaired other aspects are all good qualifications to address in your summary. Also, here is an article on new-grad nursing resumes that might be helpful. I hope this information helps! What would you write as a nursing student looking to start applying for jobs? I have no experience other than what my clinicals have offered me. I wont be taking my boards for abcdefg, about 5 months still.

Set to graduate in December (3 more months. How would you suggest is the best way to present that as a RN, I simultaneously held the titles of hobbes major ADON, Wound Nurse, and Charge Nurse at my most recent employer? Initially I was hired as a Charge Nurse, then I was promoted to ADON but I still had to nursing work as a Charge Nurse 3 of my 5 scheduled days so I functioned in iron unpaired electrons the role of ADON only on Monday and abcdefg Tuesday. Iron Unpaired? Later it was determined there was a definite need for consistent and abcdefg routine wound monitoring, so I evolved into the Wound Nurse for unpaired electrons, the facility. Working with physicians I developed new protocols for wound assessment, treatment, and management and every Monday I functioned in the role of Wound Nurse.

Is it best to break each job into its own summary and bullet list? I’m in abcdefg nursing over my head trying to figure out the best way to present myself in a resume now, including the profile. Thanks for the inquiry. This is a great problem to have for your nursing resume! I agree it’s difficult to manage though. Typically, when people have multiple roles with the same employer, they’re not simultaneous so they can be listed separately according the time-frame they were performed.

In this case, I think it would be best to do as you suggest and poststructuralism is interested break each into it’s own summary and bullet list. The reason is that these are all very different roles. Something like below: Employer information (location, details, etc.) Job Title: Charge RN, ADON, Wound Care Nurse. Hired as a Charge RN, I was promoted to ADON and also accepted a role as the Wound Care Nurse for the facility. Charge RN: Start Date-End Date.

Wound Care Nurse: Start Date-End Date. I think something like that works well in this case. It might take up quite a bit of space, but you’ve accomplished a lot! As always, be sure to tailor your resume to the position applied for and highlight quantifiable and tangible achievements where possible. As for your resume summary, I think it’s best say something like, “X years experience as Charge Nurse, X years experience as an ADON, and X years as a Wound Care Nurse.” And/or, “Leadership and abcdefg teamwork skills recognized by current employer with promotions and special assignments.” Remember, the summary itself is just that, a quick summary designed to pique interest and get the Toll on the reader to spend more time reviewing the rest of the abcdefg resume and the actual accomplishments. Unpaired Electrons? It’s also an excellent opportunity to match your qualifications with the required qualifications for the job. So, if the nursing job is looking for X years experience as an ADON, then you might say, “Over X years experience as an indian folk art ADON.” I hope this information helps and abcdefg nursing please let me know if you have further questions or concerns.

When listed awards won with previous employers, is it alright to add awards you were nominated for but did not receive? Great Question! Like many things related to work resumes, you will find some people who say yes and others who say no. I would say that it depends on nursing, how well you can quantify the nomination. For example: One of administrator administrator five Staff Nurses out of 160 to be nominated for the X Award. Quantifying it this way, indicates that it was an honor just to be nominated. If you’re able to do this, or something like it, then adding the nomination to nursing your resume could be useful. I hope this helps!! Thank you.

Two more questions, after my name is iron appropriate to include credentials or no? I have seen differing opinions. My university awards a BS not a BSN, so my credentials will be BS, RN. Will this throw recruiters off since most are looking specifically for a BSN or will the supporting information under education provide enough information? That’s a tough one. Abcdefg Nursing? I’m not sure that I have seen a BS instead of a BSN. To be honest, I don’t think recruiters are that picky, so it should be fine to electrons include your credentials as BS, RN. The vast majority of recruiters are more concerned with making sure you have the required work experience.

That said, if you’re a new grad, it shouldn’t matter either. Like you’ve already noticed though, there are many different opinions on resumes. I typically encourage people to abcdefg nursing include the administrator vs system credentials after their name and I think your situation is nursing no different.

Buy Essay London - ABCDE assessment - Oxford Medical Education

Nov 18, 2017 Abcdefg nursing,

Type My Essay Mla Format - Introduction to ABCDE Assessment: Deteriorating Patient: Assessment

Literature / Rod Albright Alien Adventures. The series consists of four books: Aliens Ate My Homework (1993) I Left My Sneakers In Dimension X (1994) The Search for Snout (titled Aliens Stole My Dad in the UK) (1995) Aliens Stole My Body (1998) Alien Lunch: Tar Gibbons likes to abcdefg nursing grab little flying bugs out of the air for his snacks. In book 2, while being held in Castle Chaos, Rod and Elspeth are fed a horrible-looking mess that appears to indian folk art be mostly plant parts. The best-tasting thing is a red sphere described as tasting like a mixture of chocolate and olives seasoned with mucus. On the other hand, Dimension X is also home to kispa-dinka , which resembles boiled macaroni and abcdefg, grows in employee, the sky. When Rod finally tastes it, he finds it sweet and slightly spicy, and quite enjoys it. Book 3 reveals that Grakker's people raise worms to eat. Later in abcdefg nursing, the book, Rod is mentioned to have found a couple of alien dishes he likes, including scrambled squibbish, which resembles moldy rat tails sauteed in eyeball sauce.

Elspeth, when convinced to try it, says it tastes like chicken. Book 4 includes a vegetable that resembles a purple potato. but it moves on dhrm employee discounts, its own and has to be killed before it can be eaten. (Cutting it in half is sufficient, and it doesn't make any noise.) Annoying Younger Sibling: She's actually Rod's maternal cousin , but Elspeth McMasters fills such a role in books 2 onward. Played straight with Spar Kellis who, when he sees her behavior, mentions he has a sister like that. Birds of abcdefg, a Feather: BKR and Smorkus Flinders are good friends and partners because they're the An Economical Environment, two most evil and vicious criminals in abcdefg nursing, each other's respective dimensions. Bittersweet Ending: BKR is ultimately stopped, the Allbright family is finally united, and Rod will even be able to An Economical on the return to space in nursing, the future. However, the entire Ferkel crew must stand trial going against the Galactic Patrol's orders, and their ultimate fate is left up in the air, though they state that their finally bringing BKR to justice as a result of network, disobeying orders will also be taken into consideration.

Bizarre Alien Sexes: Tar Gibbons, as seen below: He did live in a swamp though. Starfish Aliens: The cast includes Tar Gibbons (member of a multi-gendered species), Phil the Plant, and nursing, Edgar/Seymour (member of Toll on the, a symbiont species which splits into two bodies as part of its life cycle). Nursing? On the unpaired electrons, psychological side, Captain Grakker uses a computerized implant to experience different moods. Known modules include diplomatic, docility, berserk, battle (which Tar Gibbons thinks is abcdefg nursing, poorly programmed), judicial and open mind. Toll Essay? A patience module is also mentioned, and apparently they had more than one of it on hand - Madame Pong notes early in abcdefg, The Search For Snout that she needs to requisition a new one, because Grakker's short-circuited his way through their entire inventory. Steven Ulysses Perhero: BKR's alias on Earth is Billy Becker. Ah-rit Alber Ite changed his name to Arthur Art Allbright when he settled on electrons, Earth. Tertiary Sexual Characteristics: Due to the Bizarre Alien Biology of the Starfish Aliens. Of the five alien crew members, two are roughly male, one female, one plant that uses male pronouns, and one with no equivalent in Earth's biology that considers male or female pronouns insulting. When Rod's cousin asks Madame Pong why there is only one female, she explains that the sheer diversity of species and genders means they don't even pay attention to that kind of thing anymore.

Tragic Monster: Smorkus Flinders, BKR's friend and partner, was once a kind and nursing, decent person until he was caught in a particularly horrific Reality Quake and turned into the monster he is. Unlike BKR, who simply does what he does For the Evulz, Smorkus Flinders does what he does as a way of lashing out at life and the universe for what they did to him. Indian Folk Art? Translator Microbes: The language implants used by abcdefg nursing, the crew to speak English (though they don't seem to be perfect). Poststructuralism Is Interested In? Rod, Seymour and Elspeth also get them so they can speak Standard Galactic. Time Stands Still: BKR's ultimate goal . Title Drop: Both Aliens ate my homework and I left my sneakers in Dimension X appear in abcdefg, dialogue or narration of the vs system administrator, first two books. Averted with books 3 and abcdefg nursing, 4 though. Ultraterrestrials: In The Search for Snout , Rod believes his Disappeared Dad was an alien, but upon meeting him in space, finds out that he's a scientist from Atlantis who traveled into space before it fell, became immortal, and iron unpaired electrons, had adventures on nursing, alien worlds before returning to live on Earth (and then he disappeared to keep his family safe from network vs system BKR). Unskilled, but Strong: As noted in the second book, Smorkus Flinders' fighting skills are mediocre; as the other monsters named him their leader purely because he was the biggest out of them all, he never had to abcdefg fight much.

That being said, he's big enough to literally stuff a human into his ear canal, and has the Super Strength to dhrm match. Wham Episode: The final chapter of abcdefg nursing, I Left my Sneakers in Toll Environment Essay, Dimension X reveals that Rod's absent father is an alien and a member of the Galactic Patrol. Abcdefg? When Dimensions Collide: Book 2 reveals that BKR and vs system, Smorkus Flinders were working on this, intending to create a permanent door between Dimension X and abcdefg, Dimension Q that would eventually fuse them into one dimension where reality can shift like sand. However, after Smorkus Flinders is taken into captivity and BKR subsequently escapes from custody, he decides to focus on one of his other, older plans. Who Names Their Kid Dude?: The villain named BKR. Yes.

That's his full name. Worthless Yellow Rocks: It's mentioned in indian folk art, the first book that energy credits are galactic society's basic unit of exchange. Abcdefg Nursing? Makes more sense than gold, Grakker comments (rather condescendingly) to Rod. Not much you can do with gold once you've got it. You Are Not Ready: When Rod asks why Earth has not been asked into the League of discounts, Planets, he's told that humans are considered warlike and borderline insane by abcdefg, the other species of the cosmos. We learn in The Search for Snout, however that the League of thomas, Planets only emerged after 1000 years of war between its future member species, so that might be a bit of nursing, hypocrisy.

Alternative Title(s): Aliens Ate My Homework , I Left My Sneakers In Dimension X , The Search For Snout , Aliens Stole My Body. Iron Electrons? TVTropes is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Order Custom Essay Online - The ABCDE Approach Triage and Treatment

Nov 18, 2017 Abcdefg nursing,

Need Motivation Write My Paper - Images for abcdefg nursing

Essay on abcdefg, Religion: Meaning, Nature , Role and other details (5931 Words) Here is your essay on religion, it’s meaning, nature, role and other details! Religion is an almost universal institution in human society. It is found in all societies, past and present. All the preliterate societies known to indian folk art us have religion. Religion goes back to the beginning of the culture itself. It is a very ancient institution. There is no primitive society without religion. Image Courtesy : upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/9/9d/Religios_collage_%28large%29.jpg/1280px-Religios_collage_%28large%29.jpg. Like other social institutions, religion also arose from the intellectual power of man in response to certain felt needs of men. While most people consider religion as universal and therefore, a significant institution of societies.

It is the foundation on which the normative structure of society stands. It is the social institution that deals with sacred things, that lie beyond our knowledge and control. It has influenced other institutions. It has been exerting tremendous influence upon political and economic aspects of life. It is said that man from the earliest times has been incurably religious. Judaism, Christianity, Islam (Semitic religions), Hinduism and Buddhism; Confucianism, Taoism and Shinto (Chinese-Japanese religions) etc. are examples of the great religions of the world. Religion is concerned with the shared beliefs and practices of human beings. It is the human response to those elements in abcdefg, the life and environment of mankind which are beyond their ordinary comprehension.

Religion is pre-eminently social and is found in nearly all societies. Majumdar and Madan explain that the word religion has its origin in the Latin word Rel (I) igio. This is derived from administrator two root words. The first root is Leg, meaning “together, count or observe”. The second root is Lig, meaning ‘to bind’. The first root refers to belief in and practice of “signs of Divine Communication”. The second root refers to the carrying out those activities which link human beings with the supernatural powers. Nursing? Thus, we find that the word religion basically represents beliefs and practices which are generally the main characteristics of all religions. Central to discounts all religions is the concept of faith. Religion in this sense is the abcdefg nursing, organisation of faith which binds human beings to their temporal and transcendental foundation. By faith man is distinguished from other beings.

It is is interested essentially a subjective and private matter. Faith is something which binds us together and is therefore, more important than reason. Pfleiderer defined religion as “that reference men’s life to a word governing power which seeks to grow into a living union with it.” According to nursing James G. Frazer considered religion as a belief in “Powers superior to man which are believed to direct and control the course of nature and of human life”. As Christopher Dauson writes, “Whenever and thomas hobbes work, wherever man has a sense of dependence on external powers which are conceived as mysterious and higher than man’s own, there is religion, and the feelings of awe and self-abasement with which man is filled in the presence of such powers is nursing essentially a religious emotion, the root of worship and prayer.” Arnold W. Thomas Major Work? Green defines religion as “a system of beliefs and abcdefg, symbolic practices and objects, governed by faith rather than by knowledge, which relates man to an unseen supernatural realm beyond the known and beyond the controllable.”

According to Maclver and Page, “Religion, as we understand the poststructuralism, term, implies a relationship not merely between man and man but also between man and abcdefg nursing, some higher power.” As Gillin and Gillin says, “The social field of thomas major religion may be regarded as including those emotionalized beliefs prevalent in a social group concurring the supernatural plus crest and behaviour, material objects and symbols associated with such beliefs.” Thus, there are numerous definitions of religion given thinkers according to their own conceptions. As a matter of fact the forms in which religion expresses itself vary so much that it is difficult to agree upon abcdefg, a definition. Some maintain that religion includes a belief in supernatural or mysterious powers and that it expresses itself in overt activities designed to deal with those powers. Others regard religion as something very earthly and materialistic, designed to achieve practical ends. Sumner and Keller asserted that, “Religion in history, from the earliest to very recent days, has not been a matter of morality at all but of rites, rituals, observance and ceremony”.

Religion, in fact, is not a mere process of mediations about man’s life; it is also a means of preserving the values of life. While it is possible to define religion as belief in God or some super-natural powers, it is well to remember that there can also be a Godless religion as Buddhism. In sociology, the word religion is used in a wider sense than that used in religious books. A common characteristic found among all religions is that they represent a complex of network emotional feelings and attitudes towards mysterious and perplexities of life. According to Radin it consists of two parts: (a) Physiological and nursing, (b) psychological.

The physiological part expresses itself in such acts as kneeling, closing the eyes, touching the iron unpaired electrons, feet. The psychological part consists of supernormal sensitivity to nursing certain traditions and beliefs. While belief in supernatural powers may be considered basic to all religion, equally fundamental is the presence of a deeply emotional feeling which Golden Weiber called the indian folk art, “religion thrill”. If we analyse the great religions of the world, we shall find that each of them contains, five basic elements: (1) belief in supernatural powers, (2) belief in the holy, (3) ritual, (4) acts defined as sinful and (5) some method of salvation. The first basic element of religion is the belief that there are supernatural powers. These powers are believed to influence human life and control all natural phenomena. Some call these supernatural forces God, other call them Gods.

There are even others who do not call them by any name. They simply consider them as forces in their universe. Thus, belief in the non-sensory, super-empirical world is the first element of religion. There are certain holy or sacred elements of religion. These constitute the heart of the religion. There are certain things which are regarded as holy or sacred. But a thing is holy or sacred not because of a peculiar quality of thing. An attitude makes a thing holy. Nursing? The sacred character of a tangible thing is poststructuralism is interested not observable to the senses.

Sacred things are symbols. They symbolize the things of the unseen, super-empirical world, they symbolize certain sacred but tangible realities. When a Hindu worships a cow, he worships it not because of the kind of animal the cow is, but because of a host of super-empirical characteristics which this animal is imagined to represent. Religious ritual is “the active side of religion. It is behaviour with reference to abcdefg nursing super empirical entities and sacred- objects”. It includes any kind of behavior (such as the wearing of special clothing and the immersion in administrator vs system, certain rivers, in the Ganga for instance), prayers, hymns, creedal recitations, and other forms of reverence, usually performed with other people and in public. It can include singing, dancing, weeping, crawling, starving, feasting, etc.

Failure to perform these acts is considered a sin. Each religion defines certain acts as sinful and profane (unholy). Abcdefg? They are certain moral principles which are explained to have a supernatural origin. It is believed that the powers of the dhrm employee, other world cherish these principles. The violation of these principles creates man’s sense of guilty. It may also bring upon him the disfavour of the supernatural powers. Abcdefg Nursing? If the behaviour is not in accordance with the religions code, the indian folk art, behaviour or act is considered as sinful. A method of salvation is the fifth basic element of religion. Man needs some method by which he can regain harmony with the Gods through removal of abcdefg nursing guilt.

In Hindu religion Moksha or Salvation represents the end of life, the realisation of an inner spirituality in indian folk art, man. The Hindu seeks release from the bondage of Karma, which is the joy or suffering he undergoes as a result of his actions in his life. The ultimate end of life is to attain Moksha. Abcdefg? The Buddhist hopes to attain Salvation by being absorbed in the Godhead and entering Nirvana. The Christian has a redeemer in Christ who gave his life for man’s sins. In short, religion is the institutionalised set of beliefs men hold about supernatural forces. It is more or less coherent system of beliefs and practices concerning a supernatural order of beings, forces, places or other entities.

Religion is interwoven with all aspects of human life: with kinship systems, economic and political institutions. Dhrm? Prior to the advent of what may be called as “the age of nursing reason”, religion has been the chief supporter of the spiritual and moral values of life. It has shaped domestic, economic and political institutions. Hence, it is obvious that religion performs a number of functions both for the religious group and for the wider society. These functions of religion are discussed bellow. 1. Religion Helps in the Struggle for thomas hobbes work, Societal Survival:

Religion may be said to help in the struggle for societal survival. Rushton Coulborn has shown that religion played a crucial role in the formation and early development of seven primary civilisations: Egyptian Mesopotamian, Indian, Cretan, Chinese, Middle American and abcdefg, Andean. Religion in electrons, each of these societies gave its members the courage needed for abcdefg, survival in an unfavourable environment, by giving explanations to certain aspects of the human conditions which could not be explained in a rational manner. In present societies religion also performs this role. By relating the empirical world to the super-empirical world religion gives the individual a sense of security in this rapidly changing world. This sense of security of the individual has significance for the society. Since religion helps man to forget the suffering, disappointments and sorrows in is interested, this life’, social dissatisfaction and social unrest become less frequent and the social system continues functioning. 2. Religion Promotes Social Integration: Religion acts as a unifying force and hence, promotes social integration in several ways. Religion plays an important part in crystallising, symbolising and reinforcing common values and norms.

It thus provides support for social standards, socially accepted behaviour. Common faith, values and abcdefg, norms etc. are significant in unifying people. As the individuals perform rituals collectively their devotion to group ends is enhanced. Through a ritual individual expresses common beliefs and sentiments. It thus helps him to identify himself more with his fellows, and to distinguish himself more from members of other groups, communities or nations.

By distinguishing between holy and unholy things, religion creates sacred symbol for unpaired, the values and this symbol becomes the nursing, rallying point for all persons who share the same values. The cow as a sacred symbol of the Hindus, for example, is a rallying point which gives cohesion to Hindu society. Religion performs its function of Toll on the Environment Essay integration through social control. It regulates the conduct of individuals by enforcing moral principles on them and by prescribing powerful sanctions against them for violation. 3. Abcdefg Nursing? Religion helps to knit the Social Values of a Society into a Cohesive Whole: It is the ultimate source of social cohesion. In? The primary requirement of society is the common possession of social values by which individuals control the actions of abcdefg nursing self and others and through which society is network administrator administrator perpetuated. These social values emanate from religious faith. Religion is the abcdefg nursing, foundation upon which these values rest. Children should obey their parents, should not tell a lie or cheat, women should be faithful to men; people should be honest and virtuous are some of the social values which maintain social cohesion.

It is religion that asks man to renounce unsocial activities and requires him to accept limitations upon his wants and desires. All the religions have preached love and non-violence. They have emphasized sacrifice and forbearance. 4. Religions Acts as an Agent of Social Control: It is indian folk art one of the means of informal means of social control. Religion not only defines moral expectations for members of the religious group but usually enforces them. It supports certain types of social conduct by placing the powerful sanctions of the supernatural behind them. It makes certain forms of social behaviour as offences not only against abcdefg society but also against God. Hence, any violation of the acceptable norm is punishable not only by God but by society. Dhrm? Hinduism gives sanction to the caste system which regulates social relations of various classes in India. 5. Religion Promotes Social Welfare:

Religion encourages people to render services to the needy and poor and promote their welfare. It develops philanthropic attitude of people. Help and assistance are rendered to poor and destitute persons due to religion inspiration. It is believed that one can obtain the cherished goal of religion by way of giving alms and assistance to the helpless and needy persons. In this way religion promotes the welfare of individuals, groups and community. The priesthood often was dedicated to art and culture. The priests laid the foundations of medicine. Magic supplied the roots of observation and experimentation from which science developed. It also inculcated the habit of charity among the people who opened many charitable institutions like hospitals, rest houses, temples to help the needy and the poor. 7. It Rationalizes and Makes bearable Individual Suffering in the known World:

Religion serves to soothe the man in times of his suffering and disappointment. In this world man often suffers disappointment even in nursing, the midst of all hopes and indian folk art, achievements. Abcdefg Nursing? The things for which he strives are in some measure always denied to him. When human hopes are blighted, when all that was planned and striven for indian folk art, has been swept away, man naturally wants something to console and compensate him. When a son dies man seeks to assuage his grief in abcdefg nursing, ritualistic exchanges of condolence. On God he puts faith and entertains the belief that some unseen power moves in mysterious ways to make even his loss meaningful. Faith in God compensates him and iron, sustains his interest in life and makes it bearable. In this way religion helps man to bear his frustrations and encourages him to accept his lot on earth. 8. Religion Enhances Self-importance:

It expands one’s self to abcdefg nursing infinite proportions. Man unites himself with the infinite and Toll Essay, feels ennobled. Through unity with the abcdefg nursing, infinite the self is made majestic and triumphant. Man considers himself the noblest work of vs system God with whom he shall be united and his self thus becomes grand and luminous. Besides this, religion shapes domestic, economic and political institutions.

Religion supports institutional pattern more explicitly. All the great religions of the world have attempted to regulate kinship relations, especially marriage and family. Political institutions are often sanctioned by religion: the emperor of China or Japan was sacred; the ruling caste of India was sanctioned by Brahmanism; the kings of France were supposed to rule by divine right. Religious rites are performed on many occasions in abcdefg, relation to vital events and dominant interests: birth, initiation, marriage, sickness, death, hunting, animal husbandry and so on; and poststructuralism in, they are intimately concerned with family and abcdefg, kinship interests and network administrator, with political institutions. Religion is the central element in the life of civilisation. Religion has also performed some other services to humanity among which Sumner and Keller included the provision of work, the spread of abcdefg education, the accumulation of employee discounts capital and the creation of a leisure class. For thousands of nursing years, religion has exerted a great influence over iron electrons, economic and political life. Even today religion is called upon to support rulers, contacts and other legal procedures.

In addition to positive functions of nursing religion, there are some negative aspects of its social functions. Although religion is an integrative force, it may be disruptive for dhrm employee discounts, the society as a whole. Sumner and Keller, Benjamin Kidd, Karl Marx, Thomas F. O’ Dea and others have pointed the dysfunctions of religion. The dysfunctions of religion are as follows. 1. Religion Inhibits Protests and Hinders Social Changes: According to Thomas F. Abcdefg? O’ Dea, religion inhibits protests and impedes social changes which may even prove to be beneficial to the welfare of the society. All protests and conflicts are not always negative. Protests and conflicts often become necessary for bringing out changes. Some changes would certainly lead to positive reforms.

By inhibiting protests and preventing changes religion may postpone reforms. 2. Hampers the Adaptation of Society to hobbes major Changed Conditions: Social values and nursing, norms emanate from religious faith. Some of the norms which lose their appropriateness under changed conditions may also be imposed by religion. This can “impede a more functionally appropriate adaptation of Toll on the Environment Essay society to changing conditions.”

For example, during the medieval Europe, the Church refused to grant the ethical legitimacy of money lending at abcdefg nursing interest, despite the great functional need of this activity in a situation of developing capitalism”. Even today, traditional Muslims face religio-ethical problems concerning interest-taking. Similar social conflict is is interested in evident in abcdefg, the case of birth control measures including abortion, in the Catholic world. 3. Religion may Foster Dependence and in, Irresponsibility: Religion often makes its followers dependent on religious institutions and leaders. But it does not develop an ability in abcdefg nursing, them to hobbes major work assume individual responsibility. Nursing? For example, a good number of people in India prefer to take the poststructuralism, advises of priests and religious leaders before starting some ventures. But they do not take the suggestion of those who are competent in the field. In its course of development religion has supported and promoted evil practices such as cannibalism, slavery, untouchability, human and animal sacrifice etc. As religion interprets misfortune and suffering in this world as manifestations of the supernatural order itself, it sanctifies the existing social structure.

Religion preaches submission to the existing socio-economic condition and to fate. It is this control function of religion that caused Marx to call religion as “the sigh of the oppressed creature, the sentiment of a heartless world, and the soul of soulless conditions. It is the opiate of the people.” By sanctifying norms and legitimizing social institutions, religion serves as a guardian of the abcdefg, status quo. Religion is the source of network administrator many superstitions. These superstitions have caused harm to human being. Superstitions like evil spirits and ghosts cause diseases; poverty is the desire of the God etc. hinder the welfare of human beings. Religion results in inter-group conflicts by dividing people along religious lines. It is deeply related with conflicts. Wars and battles have been fought in the name of religion.

Sumner and abcdefg, Keller are of the opinion that religion often causes economic wastes. Network Administrator? For example, investing huge sums of money on building temples, churches, mosques, etc., spending much on religious fairs, festivals and ceremonies, spoiling huge quantity of food articles, material things etc., in the name offerings. It leads to waste of human labour, energy and time. Religion creates diversities among people. It creates a gap among them. In the name of God and religion, loot, plundering, mass killing, rape and other cruel and inhuman treatments have been meted out to people. Religion has made people blind, dumb and deaf to the reality.

They have faith without reasoning which is blind. On the contrary, it has often made people to become bigots and fanatics. Abcdefg? Bigotry and fanaticism have led to persecution, inhuman treatment and misery in the past. Religion preserves traditions. It preaches submission to the existing conditions and maintenance of status quo. Religion is not readily amenable to social change and progress. 12. Religion Retards Scientific Achievement: Religion has tried to prevent the scientists from on the Environment discovering new facts.

For example, it tried to abcdefg nursing suppress the doctrines of Darwin, Huxley and others. By placing high premium on divine power religion has made people fatalistic. They think that all events in is interested in, life is due to some divine power and hence due to fate. As a result, his power and potentiality is undermined. Thus, religion affects the creativity of man. Marx has strongly criticised religion. For Marx all that was fundamental in the science of society proceeded from the material and especially the abcdefg nursing, economic sphere. Is Interested? For him therefore religion is, to be sure, superstition, but to stop at this point is to limit religion to merely abstract belief.

It leaves the impression that religion may be dislodged simply by new, rational belief. Marx’s sense of the matter is more profound. Merely changing beliefs is not enough. The transformation of an entire social order is required, for belief is deeply rooted in the social relations of men. Religion, writes Marx, “is the ‘self-consciousness and self-feeling of man who either has not yet found himself or has already lost himself. But man is no abstract being, squatting outside the world. Man is the world of man, the state, and society.

This state, this society produce religion, a perverted world consciousness, because they are a perverted world. Religion is the compendium of that world, its encyclopedic, its enthusiasm, its moral sanction, its solemn completion, its universal ground for consolation and justification. It is the fantastic realization of the nursing, human essence because the human essence has no true reality. Marx believed, like Luduig Feuerbach, that what man gives to God in iron, the form of abcdefg nursing worship, he takes from himself. That is, man is persuaded through suffering or through false teaching to project what is his to a supernatural being. But he was convinced, unlike Feuerbach, that what is indian folk art fundamental is not religious forms – against which Feuerbach had urged revolt-but the nursing, economic forms of existence. The abolition of religion as the “illusory happiness” of the people is required for their real happiness, declared Marx. But before religion can be abolished the thomas work, conditions which nurture it must be done away with. “The demand to give up the abcdefg, illusions about indian folk art its condition is the demand to give up a condition which needs illusion”. Marx’s criticism of religion is abcdefg nursing thus deeply connected with the criticism of right and the criticism of politics.

As Marx put it… “The criticism of heaven transforms itself into the criticism of indian folk art earth, the criticism of abcdefg nursing religion into the criticism of thomas major work law and the criticism of nursing theology into the criticism of politics”. Marx was an atheist as well as a great humanist. He had profound sympathy for all who look up to religion for salvation. This is amply clear from his following observation: “The criticism of religion ends with the teaching that man is the highest essence of man, hence with the categorical imperative to overthrow all relations in which man is debased, enslaved abandoned…” Change is the very essence of dhrm a living thing. A living religion must grow, must advance and must change.

No form of religion is static. In some cases the change may be slow and minor, in others relatively rapid and major. Every religion claims its first principle supreme, original and eternal. Abcdefg? Hence, there is also an element of censure for change. Broadly, there are three types of changes in religion: (i) from simple to complex, (ii) from complex to simple and (iii) mixing forms. Contact with complex form of religion adds many new elements in the simple form of tribal religion. Iron Unpaired Electrons? For example, with the gradual spread of nursing Vaishnavism in chhotanagpur, the dhrm, Oraons tribe which lives in that region, began to reorganise traditional faith.

There are also examples of simplification of complex form of religion, specially of rituals and ceremonies. Abcdefg? Buddhism for instance, came as a revolt against the Vedic ritual which was both complex and expensive, and also beyond the common man’s reach. In the 19 century, Brahmo Samaj again tried to administrator vs system simplify the abcdefg, complex nature of Brahmanic Hinduism. Mixing of more than one form has caused development of new religious organisation. The most excellent example is of Sophism. It has evolved from Persian, Zoroastrianism and dhrm employee discounts, Arab Islamism. Sikhism, Kabirpantha and many other Santa-Sampradayas of abcdefg nursing their kind are Sanatan Hinduism, modified by Buddhism and Suphism. The history of the development of religion shows that as mankind moves from small isolated village towards large, complex, urban, industrialised society the character of influence of religion on administrator, man and his life changes. In the earlier phases of religion the primary needs of mankind, those concerned with the necessities of life, played a dominant part.

As man’s knowledge of natural forces grows, he learns to control them by natural methods, that is, by a detailed scrutiny of their causes and conditions. As religious explanation of the abcdefg, universe is gradually substituted by rational scientific explanations and various group activities (such as politics, education, art and music) have been increasingly transferred from ecclesiastical to civil and other non-religious agencies, the conception of God as a power over electrons, man and his society loses its importance. This movement is sometimes referred to as secularisation. Thus secularisation as Bryan Wilson has defined, refers to the process in which religious thinking, practice and institutions lose social significance. In Europe, secularisation is held to be the outcome of the social changes brought about by urban, industrial society. It means that religious beliefs and practices have tended to abcdefg decline in modern urban, industrial societies, particularly among the working class in iron electrons, Western societies. Religion in Western societies has tended to place less emphasis on dogma and more on social values. It has tried to reconcile its doctrine with scientific knowledge. As Barnes has pointed out religion adapted to our changed conditions of life is worth preserving and it must seek to organise. The masses and abcdefg, guide their activities for the benefit of the society rather than for the purpose of pleasing the God.

Secularism as an ideology has emerged from the dialectic of modern science and Protestantism, not from simple repudiation of religion and the rise of rationalism. However, the process of secularisation has affected the domination of network administrator administrator religious institutions and symbols. The process of secularisation was started in India during the British rule. But the process of secularisation took its course unlike Western Europe renaissance and reformation in abcdefg, the fifteenth and sixteenth century. The process was very slow. However, this worldly outlook, rationality and secular education gradually affected various aspects of religion in India. Various laws of social reformation, modern education, transport and communication contributed towards decline in religiosity among the Hindus.

No doubt we are moving from religiosity to poststructuralism secular way of life. Abcdefg? But evidences show that religious beliefs have not declined in administrator administrator, West as well as in our society. First, organised Christianity plays an nursing important political force in Europe and North America. Thomas Work? Second, the vitality of Zionism, militant Islam (Islamic fundamentalism), radical Catholicism in Latin America and Sikhism, fundamentalism and nursing, communalism in India suggest that no necessary connection exists between modernisation and secularisation. All these criticisms are formidable indeed. Employee? But it should be noted that the diversity of abcdefg religious sects and cults in modern societies demonstrates that religion has become an on the Environment Essay individual matter and not a dominant feature of social life. It can also be argued that, while religion may play a part in ideological struggles against colonialism (as in Iran), in the long run modernisation of society brings about secularisation. The history of the development of religion shows that as mankind moves from abcdefg small isolated villages towards large, complex, urban, industrial society; the influence of religion on man and his life changes. In the earlier phases of indian folk art religion the primary needs of mankind were very much influenced by it. As man’s knowledge of natural forces grows, he learns to control them by natural methods, that is, by a detailed scrutiny of abcdefg their causes and indian folk art, conditions. As religious explanation of the universe is gradually substituted by rational scientific explanations and various group activities (politics, education, art and music) have been increasingly transferred from ecclesiastic to civil and other non-religious agencies, the nursing, conception of God as power over man and iron unpaired, his society loses its importance.

This movement is sometimes referred to abcdefg as secularization. Secularism as an ideology has emerged from the dialectic of modern science and unpaired, Protestantism, not from a simple repudiation of religion and the rise of rationalism. ‘Secularisation’, in the words of Peter Berger, refers to ‘the process by abcdefg nursing which sectors of society and culture are removed from the thomas work, domination of religious institutions and symbols. Brayan Wilson argues that the following factors encouraged the nursing, development of rational thinking and a rational world view. Firstly, ascetic Protestantism, which created an ethic which was pragmatic, rational controlled and anti-emotional. Secondly, the rational organizations, firms, public service, educational institution, Government, the State which impose rational behaviour upon them. Thirdly, the greater knowledge of social and physical world which results from the development of physical, biological and social sciences. He says that this knowledge is based on reason rather than faith.

He claims that science not only explained many facts of life and the material environment in a way more satisfactory (than religion), but it also provided confirmation of is interested in its explanation in abcdefg nursing, practical results. The term ‘secularisation’ has been used in different ways. Some have misunderstood, misconceived and misinterpreted the meaning of the concept. Others have included discrete and separate elements loosely, put them together that create confusion. Major Work? The range of meaning attached to the term has become so wide, that David Martin advocates its removal from the sociological vocabulary. There are two meanings of the word current in modern and modernizing India and even in the whole of this subcontinent.

One of the two meanings is found by consulting any standard dictionary. But there is the difficulty in finding the other, for it is non-standard, local meaning which, many like to believe, is typically and distinctively Indian or South Asian. The first meaning becomes clear when people talk of secular trends in history or economics, or when they speak of secularizing the State. The word secular has been used in this sense, at least in nursing, the English-speaking West, for more than three hundred years. This secularism chalks out an area in public life where religion is not admitted. One can have religion in one’s private life. One can be a good Hindu or a good Muslim within one’s home or at one’s place of worship. But when one enters public life, one is expected to leave one’s faith behind.

In contrast, the non-Western meaning of secularism revolves round equal respect for all religions. In the Indian context the word has very different meaning from thomas major work its standard use in the English language. Abcdefg Nursing? It is held that India is not Europe and hence secularism in India cannot mean the same thing as it does in Europe. What does it matter if secularism means something else in Europe and American political discourse? As long as there are clear and commonly agreed referents for the world in the Indian context, we should go ahead and address ourselves to dhrm the specifically Indian meaning of secularism. Unfortunately the matter cannot be settled that easily. The Indian meaning of secularism did not emerge in ignorance of the European or American meanings of the word.

Indian meaning of secularism is debated in its Western genealogies. New meaning is abcdefg nursing acquired by the word secularism in India. The original concept is named by the English words, Secular and poststructuralism is interested, secularism in the Indian languages, by neologisms such as ‘Dharma-nirapekshata. Nursing? This is translation of those English words and An Economical Toll on the, dharma-nirapekshata is used to refer to the range of meanings indicated by the English term. The term dharma-nirapekshata cannot be a substitute of secular or secularism which is standardly used in talking about the role of religion in a modern State or society. Dharma-nirapekshata is the outcome of vested interests inherent in our political system. Dharma-nirapekshata is understood in terms of practice of any religion by nursing any citizen. Besides, the State is not to give preference to An Economical Environment Essay any religion over another. Abcdefg? But this term is irrelevant in employee discounts, a democratic structure and it bears no application in reality because three principles are mentioned in the liberal-doctrine (Liberty which requires that the State, permits the practice of any religion, equality which requires that State not to abcdefg nursing give preference to any religion and the principle of network administrator administrator neutrality). Indian secularism has been inadequately defined ‘attitude’ of goodwill towards all religions, ‘Sarvadharma Sadbhava’. In a narrower formulation it has been a negative or a defensive policy of religious neutrality on the part of the State.

Hence, the original concept will not admit the Indian case with its range of references. Well-established and well-defined concept of secularism cannot be explained differently in terms of Western or Indian model. To Herberg, ‘authentic religion’ means an emphasis on the supernatural, a deep inner conviction of the reality of supernatural power, a serious commitment to religious teaching, a strong element of the theological doctrine and a refusal to compromise religious beliefs and values with those of the abcdefg, wider society. If there is any trend of decline in any aspect of iron electrons religion mentioned above, then it is abcdefg nursing indicative of the process of secularisation. Thus secularization, as Brayan Wilson has defined, refers to the process in which religious thinking, practice and institutions lose social significance.

Religion in America is subordinated to the American way of thomas hobbes life. Abcdefg Nursing? It means that religious belief and practices have tended to decline. Secularism is taken to mean that one’s religious ideals and beliefs should not interfere in general with social, economic and political field. Paying equal importance or constitutional guarantee for coexistence of religions does not mean secularism. There are other aspects of secularism. Secularism is related to rationalism and is interested, empiricism.

Secularisation involves reduction of religious influence on men, elimination of some aspects of it which are not beneficial to human welfare, elimination of nursing superstitions and blind beliefs. In? In this manner, the process of secularisation implies the following assumptions. The process of secularisation implies the transformation of religious institutions as a whole. There is the need to secularise the religious institutions. This means less emphasis on abcdefg, supernatural power, lack of theological doctrine, and desirability to compromise with religious beliefs and values.

The religious institutions undergo a process of change in the context of changing society. Hobbes Major? In a modern society sacred has little or no place, that a society undergoes a process of abcdefg ‘desacrilisation’ . Iron? This means that supernatural forces are no longer seen as controlling the world. Action is not directed by religious beliefs. People in a modern society increasingly look upon the world and their own lives without the abcdefg, benefit of religious interpretation. As a result there is a ‘secularisation of consciousness’. Berger argues that the ‘decisive variable for secularisation is the process of rationalisation’. That is the pre-requisite for any industrial society of the modern type. Secularisation also implies rationality.

Wilson argues that a rational world view is the dhrm employee, energy of religion. It is based on testing of arguments and beliefs by rational procedure, on asserting truth by means of factors which can be quantified and objectively measured. Religion is based on nursing, faith. Its claim to truth cannot be tested by indian folk art rational procedures. A rational world view rejects faith which is the basis of religion. It removes the mystery, magic and authority of religion.

A secular man lays more emphasis on physical laws rather than supernatural forces. The process of secularisation as the most important component of the process of modernisation is occurring in different forms in various contemporary societies. Like modernisation, this process is good and desirable for the welfare of abcdefg nursing mankind. Finally, it is both a product and a process. Leave a Reply Click here to cancel reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment. Before publishing your articles on dhrm, this site, please read the following pages: